Hope For Solace…

This is a small poem of mine I wrote while my mind was desolated, when corners of it were filled with darkness and hope for light was least…

Why is it that this depression,

Strikes me cold all the time,

What is this traction,

I have with me all the time,

Pulling me into gloom and dark,

Touching my heart so brash and stark,

What is this truculent force,

That left me trundling into nullity,

What is this course,

Making me so farcical,

Intruding my mind,

Causing me this incessant remorse,

This depression of such abysmal kind,

Devouring my fortitude so ravenously,

Why does every morning remind,

Of my joyous past,

Saying it would no more last,

Oh Lord,

Do condone,

For any more censure, I cant afford,

Find the right recourse,

With your humble force,

For this lugubrious moan,

Censure me no more,

For my life is already lachrymose…

– Pratheek M Reddy

2 thoughts on “Hope For Solace…

  1. Hello, Neat post. There is a problem together with your web site
    in internet explorer, may check this? IE still is the marketplace
    chief and a huge section of people will leave out your magnificent writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

