This Phase Won’t Linger For Long

Image

 

Recently, I got to know that one of my friends’ moms’ is sick. She being one of the coolest persons and I, being not able to imagine her ill, following wishes for a power recuperation, I convey. I hope the illness is not too serious but I do feel sad. So, I plead the reader to join me in wishing her a warm ‘Get Well Soon’ by reading this poem… Go on…

 

I know you are in blues.
Stuck in this abhorable noose.
But look what’s in store,
A health fraught lionine roar!

We are waiting.
Fending time writing,
For gloomy clouds to clear,
So all mirth be smeared!

Every wound, they say,
Heal, time may!
Try looking at the light ray.
Soon did it reach the quay!

In that shady wood,
Faltered you stood.
Hesitating to tread ahead!
Why? Is the road dead?

Prayers a million we rend,
Wishes a billion we send!
So you be on the mend,
Let this down reach an end!

Eternal health you muster.
Bring back your sharp luster!
Of any sort of illness, you be free.
This, I pray, so you festoon in glee!!

I bluster,
With not a jot of fluster.
This phase won’t linger for long.
Just turn the page for a merrier song!

4 thoughts on “This Phase Won’t Linger For Long

  1. “Eternal health you muster.
    Bring back your sharp luster!
    Of any sort of illness, you be free.
    This, I pray, so you festoon in glee!!”
    I can hear the ancient poets in your words. Poem had the feel of Dryden and Ben Jonson. I like how you use the language. Make it vibrant and alive. I like the hope for your friend’s mother to feel better. Thank you for sharing the excellent poetry.

Leave a Reply

