END OF THE PROVERBIAL TUNNEL: My Maiden Day at O. P. JINDAL GLOBAL UNIVERSITY!

JSIA-School-349x231

 

With many goals and ideals backed with immense ardor, I entered the campus in a white Innova trying to see my next five years in the gigantic buildings before me and in the sprawling lawns carpeted all around in the campus. I checked myself from feeling lost amidst the diversely populated and restrained myself from searching for people from southern part of India, me being one. People of all types were frantically walking around shuffling their documents that had to be produced for admission.

I stepped into the admission procedure not finding a reason for the chaos all around for the process was very simple. After getting all things done in a very pernicious way, with great enthusiasm, relaxed, I headed towards the hostel with my luggage. I expected the hostels to be at least in the neighborhood of ‘good’ but when I reached, I was spell-boundly held outside my room stunned looking at it. It was a very spacious and plushly furnished twin sharing room with comfortable beds and study tables. I couldn’t think of anything that I could ask for that wasn’t provided. My room to me was a very pleasant surprise like every other room to their yet to be residents were, I assumed.

After my clothes and other stuff rested arranged in the cupboard I was provided with, I sat on my bed acquiesced, thinking I finally reached the end of the proverbial tunnel. That the next step of my life is a sophisticated and a grandly portending one. I then bid my dad, my sole accompanier to the college, a farewell and came back to my hostel only to find out I didn’t wanted to. I couldn’t resist myself from mingling with the students all around and exploring with them the college and the good things it had to offer. And hence, with a three students I befriended instantly (which now, after a week at JGU, culminated into a group of six close friends.), I treaded around all the unrestricted areas of the campus basking the university as well as the company.

The college is a palatial one in every sense of that word. High rising architectural edifices and far stretching lawns bestrewed with elegant topiaries. I spent some time marveling at how great the campus is and I could feel in my bones what gigantic importance it would give to my dreams and goals. And then in the night, I sat slumped back in my chair with my feet on my bed rewinding in my mind the day and what it presages about my life at the university. My maiden day at O. P. Jindal Global University was very exciting and energetic and one that seemed like a grand ‘AHOY’ to the days that awaited.

– Pratheek M Reddy

5 thoughts on “END OF THE PROVERBIAL TUNNEL: My Maiden Day at O. P. JINDAL GLOBAL UNIVERSITY!

Leave a Reply

